• 2018 Media & Interactive Design Award Results

    October 5, 2017

    Hundreds of entries came from 20 countries, 4 Canadian Provinces and 20 U.S. States. 31% of this year’s entries won an award reflecting the competitive entries. The awards break down like this – Platinum – 3%, Gold – 4%, Silver – 9%, Bronze – 10%. 1 Student and 1 Professional earned Best in Show.


    • Critical Mass brought home the Best in Show Award for Augmented Reality entry See The Unseen.
    • Soon Bowook from School of Visual Arts in New York won Student Best in Show for All In One Sales Film/Video.
    • Our top winner was Viacom Velocity in New York with a 10 awards – 3 Platinum, 2 Gold, 3 Silver & 1 Bronze.

    Winning agencies:

    A+E Networks
    American Council on Exercise
    Angry Dog
    Appleton Creative
    arndtteunissen GmbH
    Banfi Vintners
    CAO Design
    CGTN America
    Clementine Creative Agency
    Critical Mass
    Direct Line Development
    Fade In Productions
    Family Bridges
    Harland Clarke
    HGS Canada Inc
    ICON plc
    Iron Creative
    Layer Media
    LHWH Advertising & PR
    McCann Echo
    McCann Stockholm
    McCann Torre Lazur
    mermaid, inc.
    Ministry of Health
    Mohamed Ben Arfa
    MTG Ltd
    OpenRoad Communications
    Perficient Digital
    PNI Digital Media
    Polar Films Entertainment
    Prolific Interactive
    Pub Point Com
    Random42 Scientific Communication
    Ricardo Goeldner, Creative & Art Director Interactive
    ROI Amplified
    San Diego Convention Center Corporation
    SHIFT Communications
    Smith Design
    Tango Creative Group
    Todd Watts
    Trading Technologies
    Viacom Velocity



    Academy of Art University
    Berghs School of Communication
    Hongik University
    Miami Ad School
    Miami Ad School (New York)
    Miami Ad School San Francisco
    Myongji University
    New York University
    Savannah College of Art and Design
    School of Visual Arts
    seoul institute of the arts
    SOL Academy
    Sungkyunkwan University
    Sungshin Women’s University
    The Newhouse School Syracuse University